Environmental Science

Last Updated on Monday, 27 June 2011 15:45

Faculty Members

Dr. Rosa Fitzgerald (Associate Professor)
Dr. Huiyan Yang (Visiting Assistant Professor)


Elsa Castillo (M.S, Physics)
Angel Esparza (Ph.D. Env Sci)
Mariana Guereque (M.S. Geology)
Richard Medina (Ph.D. Env Sci)
Gustavo Arias Ugarte (Ph.D. Env Sci)


The Environmental Science Laboratory include a frequency modulated continuous wave atmospheric Doppler Radar System and several UNIX and PC workstations.
The physics department participates in the Ph.D. in Environmental Science program, for more information see: http://academics.utep.edu/ese